2017 Board Election Results

407843453 07f7e16ba3 O
Election Results

The 2017 election results for the the board of directors of Rovers Trust have now been verified. Congratulations goes out to Michael Doherty, John Murray, Ozz Jones, and Steve Bradley on being elected to the board. Many thanks goes out to all members who took the time to vote in the election and make their voices heard.

Screen Shot 2017-04-11 at 08.42.04

Special Thanks

The Trust would like to take the opportunity to extend a special thanks to the outgoing members of the board. They were founders the organisation and gave selfless service to it for over 5 years. The new board represents an opportunity to not only continue the work they started but also to bring renewed energy, vigour, and ideas to the table. Every one of the retiring board members wish them all the very best of luck going forward.

Next Steps

The incumbent board will officially hand over the reigns on May 1st, 2017. In the interim period, the next steps for the incoming board will be to name its chairman and delegate duties amongst them, as well flesh out its numbers with necessary and important skill sets via co-opted and external board appointments to compliment its existing competencies.

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.

The Blackburn Rovers Trust c/o Elmfield, Ribble Court, Shuttleworth Mead, Padiham BB12 7NG